Bởi Online Games VIP Editorial
·
Final Fantasy VII Revelation preorders are live ahead of its April 8, 2027 release, but the available source leaves several edition details unconfirmed.
Final Fantasy VII Revelation is now available for preorder ahead of its announced April 8, 2027 release, according to IGN. Square Enix is offering the third entry in the Final Fantasy VII remake trilogy in several editions, including physical, digital, collector-focused, and trilogy bundle options.
IGN’s report identifies Revelation as the follow-up to 2024’s Final Fantasy VII Rebirth and the final game in the remake project that began in 2020. However, the supplied version of the report does not preserve the itemized contents for most editions. That means the preorder structure, pricing information, and broad edition differences can be reported, while many specific bonuses remain unconfirmed here.
IGN reports that preorders are open for Final Fantasy VII Revelation and that the game is scheduled to launch on April 8, 2027. The report presents the release as the concluding installment of the Final Fantasy VII remake trilogy, following Final Fantasy VII Remake in 2020 and Final Fantasy VII Rebirth in 2024.
The source also says that physical copies of the standard version are designated as the Day One edition. IGN describes that edition as including the game and a preorder-related bonus item, but the supplied source text does not name the item. That omission matters for buyers comparing versions, because it prevents a complete assessment of whether the standard physical release offers a meaningful advantage over digital versions.
IGN also identifies a deluxe edition, a collector’s edition, a premium edition, another higher digital edition, and a digital Final Fantasy VII Remake Series Trilogy package. The article’s source record introduces the contents of these packages but does not include the lists that would explain their full differences. Readers should therefore treat any detailed edition chart based on this record as incomplete.
The collector’s edition is described by IGN as exclusive to the Square Enix Store. It includes the deluxe edition and a statue. The supplied record does not identify the statue, its size, its design, the collector’s edition price, its production quantity, or the shipping information. Those details would be important to customers deciding whether the package is a practical purchase or primarily a premium collectible.
One price is explicitly included in the source. IGN reports that the premium edition costs $99.99 and comes with digital extras. The supplied record does not list those extras, so the price can be confirmed while the value of the included content cannot yet be evaluated from the available evidence.
Alongside the individual editions, IGN reports that the Final Fantasy VII Remake Series Trilogy is available digitally only. The package includes all three games on the buyer’s platform of choice and has a special preorder price of $84.99 through April 7. According to IGN, the price will increase when Revelation launches on April 8.
This bundle is aimed at a different player from the physical collector’s edition. Its central appeal is access to the complete remake series in one digital purchase, rather than a statue or other physical merchandise. The source does not specify the post-launch price, the exact platforms, regional availability, or whether existing owners of either earlier game receive any upgrade or duplicate-content consideration.
For a new player, the bundle may be the clearest way to obtain the full story in sequence, assuming the listed platform and regional terms suit them. That is analysis based on the bundle containing all three games, not a confirmed recommendation from IGN or Square Enix. Players who already own Final Fantasy VII Remake and Rebirth may instead need to compare the standalone Revelation price with the cost of buying the trilogy again.
The supplied source also says that preordering any version provides a digital in-game extra. IGN does not identify that extra in the available text. It is therefore not possible to establish whether the bonus is cosmetic, functional, platform-specific, or included with the trilogy package on the same terms.
Revelation is positioned by IGN as the final part of a three-game remake project that began with Final Fantasy VII Remake. The source says the new game will pick up where Rebirth ended and continue through the end of the story. That establishes the broad narrative role of the release, but it does not confirm how much of the original Final Fantasy VII story remains to be covered or how the remake’s changes will resolve.
For players who have followed the project since 2020, the release is significant because it is presented as the point where the trilogy’s central storyline reaches its conclusion. That does not mean every question about the wider Final Fantasy VII setting will necessarily be answered. The available source does not describe the ending, the full playable cast, the regions included, or the structure of the campaign.
IGN’s report says that trailers point to a strong focus on airship traversal. It also says characters will be able to skydive to the ground and that chocobos will have a more prominent role, including the ability to ride them into combat. These are reported trailer-based observations, not confirmed details about the full scope of the game’s systems.
From a player perspective, those features suggest a broader relationship between travel and exploration than a conventional point-to-point campaign. That is analysis, not a confirmed description of the final game. Airship movement could affect how players approach the world, while aerial descent could make travel feel more direct, but the source does not explain whether these activities are available throughout the game, tied to specific story moments, or limited by progression.
The reported chocobo combat possibility also raises questions about how mounts would interact with the existing battle system. The source confirms the ability described by IGN, but it does not explain whether chocobos have unique attacks, whether every character can use them, or whether mounted combat is a major system or a limited feature. Those details will matter more than the headline concept when players assess the game’s depth.
What remains unconfirmed about each edition
The largest gap in the available record is the missing contents list. IGN’s source text refers to the standard, deluxe, collector’s, premium, and higher digital editions, but the specific physical and digital bonuses are not included here. As a result, readers cannot yet verify which edition contains art materials, soundtracks, in-game items, statues, or other extras from this record alone.
The pricing picture is also incomplete. The source confirms the premium edition price of $99.99 and the trilogy bundle’s $84.99 preorder price through April 7. It does not provide prices for the standard, deluxe, collector’s, or other digital edition. It also does not state the amount of the trilogy bundle’s price increase after April 8.
Platform information needs further confirmation as well. IGN says the trilogy bundle is available on the buyer’s platform of choice, but the supplied text does not name those platforms. The record does not state whether all editions launch on the same platforms, whether physical versions are available in every region, or whether feature parity is expected between versions.
Buyers should also look for clearer terms around preorder bonuses. The existence of a digital in-game extra is reported by IGN, but its name and contents are absent. The source does not establish whether the bonus is delivered at launch, whether it is available after release, or whether retailers offer different preorder incentives.
The next useful update should provide a complete edition breakdown with prices and contents. That information would let players compare the cost of the standalone game with the trilogy package, and separate practical bonuses from collectible merchandise. It would also clarify whether the collector’s statue is the main reason for its premium or whether the package adds other exclusive content.
More information about platforms and regional availability will be equally important. A digital-only trilogy bundle may be convenient for some players, but storage requirements, platform ownership, and storefront pricing can change its value. None of those practical questions are answered in the supplied source.
Gameplay footage will be the key evidence for the reported airship, skydive, and chocobo features. Players should watch for demonstrations that show how often these systems are used, how they connect to exploration, and whether mounted combat is a substantial part of the battle design. At present, IGN’s trailer-based description establishes the features as areas of interest, not their final extent.
For now, the firmest information is straightforward: Final Fantasy VII Revelation is listed for April 8, 2027, preorders are open, several editions are planned, and a discounted digital trilogy bundle is available through April 7. The edition lists themselves, many prices, the preorder item, and several gameplay details remain unconfirmed in the supplied source record.