Автор: Online Games VIP Editorial
·
IGN’s October 17 deal roundup highlights Pikmin 4, Cyberpunk 2077 for Switch 2 and Ocarina of Time, while key Nintendo details remain unconfirmed.
IGN’s October 17 deal roundup highlights several Nintendo-related offers, including Pikmin 4 for Nintendo Switch, Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition for Switch 2, and a physical listing for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. The prices and product details reported by IGN make this a useful snapshot for players comparing current purchases with upcoming Nintendo options.
The most important distinction is that IGN’s article is a deals report, not a Nintendo development announcement. It confirms the offers and the platform context described by the retailer listings, but it does not provide a launch date, technical breakdown, performance testing, or developer explanation for the products mentioned. Those details remain unconfirmed in the supplied source.
IGN reports that Walmart is selling a digital copy of Pikmin 4 for Nintendo Switch for $39.88. According to IGN, the deal is arriving before the release of Pikmin 4: Nintendo Switch 2 Edition + Dandori Academy, which the article describes as coming next month. The source does not provide an exact release date for that edition.
IGN also says that owners of the Nintendo Switch version will be able to buy a Switch 2 upgrade pack for $9.99. Based on the prices listed in the article, purchasing the discounted Switch version and the upgrade pack would cost $49.87 before any applicable taxes. That is lower than the $70 price comparison used by IGN, although the source does not detail every difference between the editions.
The other major Nintendo listing is Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition for Switch 2. IGN reports a physical price of $53.42, calling it a 365-day low for the platform. The edition includes Cyberpunk 2077 and the Phantom Liberty expansion, and IGN specifically describes the release as being on a cartridge.
IGN’s article also lists a physical The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time release for Nintendo Switch 2 at $59.99 on Amazon. The source says the deal will end on release date and that the release was approaching as of the article’s October 17 publication. It does not give the release date in the supplied text, so shoppers should verify the retailer listing before treating the offer as a firm pre-order deadline.
The Pikmin 4 offer is the clearest example of Nintendo’s current cross-generation buying question. IGN presents the $39.88 digital Switch version and the separate $9.99 upgrade pack as an alternative to paying $70 for the newer edition. For a player who already owns a Switch 2 or expects to use one soon, the combined price is the practical detail to calculate first.
That calculation does not answer every ownership question. The supplied IGN text confirms the upgrade pack’s price, but it does not explain whether the pack adds visual improvements, new modes, save-transfer features, or other technical changes. It also does not clarify whether the upgrade pack is tied to a specific Nintendo account, whether the digital purchase has any regional restrictions, or whether the $9.99 price will remain available after the new edition launches.
IGN identifies Dandori Academy as part of the Switch 2 Edition, but the source does not describe its content. Players interested specifically in the added material should therefore avoid assuming that the upgrade pack is only a resolution or frame-rate update. The title indicates an additional component, while the supplied reporting does not establish its size, structure, or relationship to the original campaign.
There is also a format consideration. The Walmart deal described by IGN is digital, so buyers should compare the convenience of a download with the resale and collection value of a physical release. The article does not say whether a physical version of the Switch 2 edition will be offered, and it does not confirm whether the upgrade pack changes the storage requirements of the existing digital game.
For Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition, the decision is less about an upgrade path and more about the contents of the package. IGN reports that the $53.42 Switch 2 release includes the base game and Phantom Liberty. That gives the listing a straightforward appeal for players who want both parts of the package without buying the expansion separately.
IGN’s writer also describes the port as one of the best third-party Switch 2 ports they have experienced and notes that the game is on the cartridge. That is the publisher’s review of the product, not OnlineGamesVIP hands-on testing. It should be read as IGN’s assessment rather than as an independent performance verdict from this site.
The cartridge detail is still useful for players who manage limited console storage or prefer physical ownership. However, the supplied article does not say whether all content is present on the cartridge, whether an update is required, or how much free storage is needed. “On cart” confirms the format detail reported by IGN, but it does not establish the complete installation process.
The $53.42 price is also time-sensitive. IGN labels it a 365-day low, but the source does not provide a price-history methodology or guarantee how long the listing will remain active. Anyone considering the purchase should check the current product page, platform compatibility, edition contents, and delivery status before ordering.
IGN places the Switch 2 version of The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time among the day’s pre-release deals. The reported $59.99 price matches the type of listing that matters most to players deciding whether to reserve a physical copy before launch, but the supplied source offers very little development or technical information about the remake.
IGN calls the game a remake and says it expects the release to be one of the most talked-about games of 2026. That is the publisher’s framing and outlook, not a confirmed sales forecast or Nintendo statement. The article does not specify the remake’s new features, visual changes, controls, performance targets, save system, or whether the physical product requires a download.
Those omissions are important because the value of a pre-release purchase depends on more than the listed price. Players may want to confirm the final release date, the edition being sold, the retailer’s cancellation terms, and whether the $59.99 offer applies only until launch. None of those details can be filled in from the supplied IGN text.
How the other deals change the context
IGN’s roundup is broader than Nintendo. It reports a $31.49 Fanatical deal for Doom: The Dark Ages - Premium Edition, which includes the base game, the Revelations DLC, and additional bonuses. The article also says Amazon is discounting a physical copy of Star Wars Zero Company by $12. IGN presents that game as a tactical title and refers to a 9/10 review from its own coverage.
That review score belongs to IGN and should not be treated as an OnlineGamesVIP verdict. The supplied source does not identify the platform for the discounted Star Wars Zero Company copy, so Nintendo players should not assume that listing is relevant to Switch or Switch 2.
Other offers in the same article include the 4K Blu-ray 007 The Daniel Craig Collection for $30.81, PS5 copies of Dragon Quest I & II HD-2D Remake for $30, and a deal on Trails in the Sky 1st Chapter. These listings help show that IGN’s article is a general weekend shopping guide, not a Nintendo-focused product update. The Nintendo items are the ones with direct Switch or Switch 2 relevance.
The supplied catalog does not include Pikmin 4, Cyberpunk 2077, or Ocarina of Time, so there are no matching catalog embeds for the Nintendo deals. It does include several Star Wars games that may interest readers who are also considering IGN’s Star Wars Zero Company listing:
These catalog links are adjacent recommendations rather than substitutes for the games in IGN’s deal list. The supplied catalog does not provide platform, price, or availability information for them.
The immediate practical question for Pikmin 4 is whether the $9.99 upgrade pack delivers enough additional content or technical improvement to justify buying now rather than waiting. The source confirms the upgrade price and the named Switch 2 edition, but not the full feature list. Nintendo’s product page or a detailed retailer listing would need to answer that.
For Cyberpunk 2077, players should verify whether the physical cartridge contains the complete advertised package and whether patches or downloads are required. IGN confirms the inclusion of the base game and Phantom Liberty, but its supplied report does not answer the installation question.
For Ocarina of Time, the main unresolved issue is timing. IGN reports a $59.99 Amazon listing that ends on release date, yet the source does not state that date or explain the pre-order terms. The safest approach is to treat the price as a current listing rather than a guaranteed long-term offer.
In short, IGN confirms three useful Nintendo shopping leads, but not a new Nintendo development announcement. The prices, formats, upgrade cost, and stated contents are the actionable facts. Feature details, launch timing, technical requirements, and the duration of each offer are the points players still need to verify.